Give of Yourself…

GIVE

One of the reasons that I’ve been sooo overwhelmed, it this right here. Starting a new shipping company with my business partner of 7 years is no small feat. As with anything new, it took a good deal of time, energy and patience to begin to feel settled,but I think it’s safe to say we’re almost there.

One of our clients spoke to us a few weeks ago, about the local basketball association that they’re heavily involved with, so we felt it was pertinent to become involved by offering our services as a shipper, and donated the space required, for their cargo to be shipped for free. Needless to say, the cargo arrived in Antigua, with no hiccups, in time for the team members to be finely dressed in their sports gear and represent our little island, looking their best. That was good enough for me,…then one day while going about my business, I received a call from a frantic person 🙂 ( who shall not be named….)

Frantic Person: Tameka, where are you?!

Tameka: Running errands for the office.

Frantic person: Well hurry up, the official presentation starts soon.

Tameka: What official presentation? I’m confused.

Frantic Person: The one handing over the cargo you shipped in for the basket ball                                                association.

Tameka: I have to be there?!

Frantic Person: Yes!, come now!

Tameka: Seriously? Is this going to be on t.v?

Frantic Person: Yes.

Tameka: I don’t have to say anything do I?!

Frantic Person: No.

Tameka: Cool. Thank God. See you in a bit. 🙂

Fortunately, I looked kinda cute. 😀 Peep some pictures from the presentation below.

IMG_5769 IMG_5770 IMG_5772

 

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give of Yourself…

  1. Great! And congratulations on your new business. Will ship through you from now on.

  2. chattinatti says:

    Congratulations on the new business venture! I wish you and your partner every possible success and good stuff with helping out the ABBA! 🙂

Leave a Reply

