My First Vlog ….Overcoming Fears…

“Courage is not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it.”

I had to repeat that to myself many times. Doing a Vlog is something I’ve been thinking about for 2 years, more seriously, the last 8 or 9 months. I’ve been extremely reluctant to see myself in motion for some reason. I’ve been able to hide behind my written words, both fiction and non-fiction on this blog, which in a way is a form of security blanket, when putting myself out there. I’d recently watched an inspirational video, where Steve Harvey was talking about ‘Jumping’,.. or taking a leap of faith. It struck such a chord with me, that I had to have a conversation with myself, trying to figure out why I kept standing in my own way.

If we never jump, nothing ever happens. We stay stuck in the same spot never knowing what might have been, had we jumped.

10 Steps for Overcoming the Fear of Making a Change

JUMP!

I don’t want to live a life of regret and shouldda couldda wouldda. Soooo this is me…

JUMPING!

As he said, expect to get scrapes and cuts, and wounds along the way, but the reward on the other side of the JUMP, will be worth it.

‘Unless of course you are trying to commit suicide and just want to jump off of a cliff , bridge or a tall building. Then that’s a different kind of jump and this blog / vlog is not for you. In that instance, DON’T JUMP! Back away from the edge and think of another option ‘ 😀

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Vlog ….Overcoming Fears…

  1. Here’s to fears overcome!!! Continue to shine beautiful!

  2. I love you Tameka! You know I support you 1,000% #PassionEndorsed!

Leave a Reply

