From Chicken Breast with Love… No Seriously,…

IMG_20160402_151345

So I brought a pack of chicken breasts about a week and a half ago. It’s my go to quick prepare meat of choice, as I usually dice it up into cubes and can do a quick stir fry for the family. What a surprise I had when I opened up the pack, to find my two pieces off breasts joined in the middle. It looked like a beautiful heart. I almost didn’t want to cut it up. Anyhow, I had to feed my kids, so I took a picture for posterity, then kept it moving by proceeding to season, then dice it up.

IMG_20160402_151805

I did a chicken and broccoli mix with  Don Peppe rice shaped pasta. It was pretty friggen awesome. Peep the results of my awesome June Clever-esque self.

IMG_20160406_193107IMG_20160406_193101IMG_20160406_194929IMG_20160406_194956IMG_20160406_195039IMG_20160406_195219

Yuh see how it pretty? 🙂

bon appetit

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From Chicken Breast with Love… No Seriously,…

  1. BajanStateOfMind says:

    Carmeta Fraser is that you?

    • bak2moi says:

      lol,…I was not quite sure who that was,..so I googled. 🙂 . When I realized that she was a famous Bajan cook, I smiled with glee. Call me Carmeta if you like. lol BTW I am currently reading up on her.
      “Carmeta Fraser, a food enthusiast, whose name is synonymous with delightful Barbadian cuisine.”…that stuck out to me. Whenever I get back to Barbados, I would love to find that retail store named after her. Thank you for checking out my sight.

Leave a Reply

