To the Universe…..

Universe

There’s something to be said about putting things out into the universe, be it a want, a need, or just something fun and see them come to pass. I’ve experienced a few of these moments this past week, even with something that I feared / suspected, but expected to happen. I’ve gotten a real kick out of seeing this. I think I’ll put  a few more positives out there, as my new enlightened way of thinking seems to working, and in good timing too.

One of the things I’d put to the universe believe it or not, was going to a particular restaurant. I was asked by a popular blog site, to do my top 10 favourite restaurants in Antigua, about 2 weeks ago. As  I only have a handful of restaurants that I keep revisiting..(I like what I like and am uncomfortable with change in certain aspects of my life) , I had to ask a friend to help me with the list, because I could only name about 5. One of the restaurants that he recommended peaked my interest, just because of the name. I’d never even heard of it before, but I thought it was a fun name  to say. (Touloulou).  I decided that I wanted to go there. I didn’t know when, I just knew I wanted to go, so I would make the time and the effort. (Insert eyeroll)

I wouldn’t have. My days are so routine and jam packed, I cannot even fathom when I would’ve made the time to go. Then one afternoon, my girlfriend calls me and tells me she is going to pick me up from work, so that we could go and look at a place of inspiration, for a project she wanted to do. Guess where she takes me? 🙂

TOULOULOU

TOULOULOU

It was a pleasant surprise and a beautiful atmosphere to catch up with my friend of too many years to count.

IMG_20150130_175735IMG_20150130_182101

Peep the awesomeness of our date.

Appetizer

Appetizer

I had…….

Dumplins (Chicken)

Dumplins (Chicken)

Dumplins (Chicken)

Dumplins (Chicken)

Dumplins (Chicken)

Dumplins (Chicken)

She had…..

Ceviche (Raw fish in Lime Juice)

Ceviche (Raw fish in Lime Juice)

It actually tasted pretty good.

I know it was just a trip to a restaurant, but it seemed really cosmic, considering how much I’d been thinking about it and was unsure as to exactly when I’d be able to drag myself there. I think I’m definitely on to something though. 🙂

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

