#SexySunday,…courtesy of Erotic….

Erotic Art

As a writer, I find it extremely difficult and sometimes downright painful, when people close to me read certain pieces that I’ve written. I pour a lot of my soul into the content, so if in any way I deem it to be a little more personal and journal entry like, I would rather them not read the material. I don’t know if it’s fear of judgement, or being embarrassed by them seeing me a certain way, but I prefer the praise or chastisement of perfect strangers. 🙂 Same thing also kind of goes, if I am reading material for someone I know or admire.

We all have our own ideas of what a our friends and acquaintances are like, and we tend not to visualize them in certain ways, namely sexual ways, because we just don’t. It would be kinda creepy. lol. So …..what does one do, when they have a friend by the name of Robert R Gibson, and he has the written equivalent of a sex tape? lolol

I tend not to be shocked too easily. I write a lot of extreme things myself, and my thoughts are so far left sometimes, I scare me, but this dude right here was able to push quite a few buttons while I was reading. I cannot tell you how many times I  sighed and said,..

‘ok Robert,..later for this, I need to function’.

I recommend this book be read after a long days work, after you’ve taken a really long hot bath, and you are alone and need a moment by yourself. Have a glass of your favorite drink, and just let go of anything that doesn’t fall in line with a harmonious flow.

I know this is not a typical review, and coming from the space of a writer, I cannot review anything from a technical place,…I have to go off of the way the material makes me feel. The pieces inside live up to the title. There is absolutely no hold back in Robert Gibson. This is a man with no chill whatsoever. lolol Mr. Gibson gives you not a moment to relax with these pieces. They are all different but connected steps in foreplay, and when you string them all together, you end up with a very appropriately titled compilation.

erotic

I can’t say what my favourite piece is, because it constantly changed on my journey. My personal highlights are,

Connection

Taste

Immeasurable

From The Heart

Heartache…

Everyone will have the piece/s that speak to their soul, and like me, they will change depending on the mood one is in. This book is not for the faint of heart, but for the lovers of passion.

I’m proud to call this author my friend.

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #SexySunday,…courtesy of Erotic….

  1. PassionPoet says:

    Reblogged this on Passion's Pleasure and commented:
    “I know this is not a typical review, and coming from the space of a writer, I cannot review anything from a technical place,…I have to go off of the way the material makes me feel. The pieces inside live up to the title. There is absolutely no hold back in Robert Gibson. This is a man with no chill whatsoever. lolol Mr. Gibson gives you not a moment to relax with these pieces. They are all different but connected steps in foreplay, and when you string them all together, you end up with a very appropriately titled compilation.”
    For more information – check out http://www.passionpoet.com

  2. PassionPoet says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww … the last paragraph touched my heart …. I love you too Tameka ….

    *wipes tear*

    Now ….. this made me laugh …. “So …..what does one do, when they have a friend by the name of Robert R Gibson, and he has the written equivalent of a sex tape? lolol” OMG LOLOL

    Thank you SOOOOOOO MUCH for such a beautiful review!

  3. Pingback: EROTIC: Reviewed by Tameka Jarvis-George | PassionPoet

Leave a Reply

