Thirst Trap / Thirsty Thursday…With a Throwback Twist…

throwback thursday logo

..Oooookay..so what exactly is a thirst trap ? For me, I think it’s an emotional rat trap for humans. Someone may do or post something, (for example a picture) that baits people, intentionally or unintentionally, into a response, reaction, or downright lust.

ttrap2

The picture or the act, is the trap. I have personally been caught up in a thirst-trap or two, 🙂 , but unlike the pain of being physically restricted and captured in a regular trap, one tends to have a little bit more fun trying to navigate their way out of these, most times.

ttrap1

I usually don’t take the bait, but Lord Jesus, I am but a human being, and there is only soo much will power in me.

Peep the Thirst traps  I’ve fallen into. 🙂

First Trap B.O.B

Um Yeah

Now ..B.O.B is a talented dude. I’ve listened to him and liked him since he first came out with..

He gave me that real sexy, old school vibe, that I can’t seem to resist, so I’ve been a legitimate fan riding with him and his music all this time. Now last week Friday, this guy posts a picture to his instagram called #eggplantfriday, and just completely threw me for an unexpected loop.

“How you doin’?” (Wendy Williams Voice)

His most recent song that I can’t take out of rotation is..

Now , I wonder if this was truly an innocent picture posting, or , if he knew what da f*^k he was doing, because my eyes were immediately drawn to his … ahhh..‘hardwood floors’. Yup that’s it. lolol. From this moment on, no matter how much I love whatever song he’s on, I can’t stop thinking about his arrm..errr ‘eggplant’ and umm,.. ‘large spacious’ arrmm errr,..’kitchen’. Yeah kitchen and ‘lovely hardwood floors’…lolol.. That’s it. I love his ‘large spacious kitchen and hardwood floors’. From some of the other comments I’ve seen on this picture, I wasn’t the only one who noticed, how uummm,…lovely his ‘kitchen’ was. If he didn’t realize the impact this picture could have had,..then I cannot imagine how embarrassed (though flattered) he must be, reading the comments left beneath it. lol 🙂

Second Trap S.E.R.G.E

Serge-Ibaka-Pants

I’m a marginal basketball fan, I can watch it, I can pass on it,..I don’t care much either way, but Sweet baby Jesus in a manger….I could be converted to a die hard, hard core fan, (see what I did there..lolol), after seeing this guy’s err,..ahh uhhhmmm.. potential. Yeah that’s the word…potential.,…and he certainly handles the ball very well..

Serge-Ibaka-Ball

The top picture of him I do believe is innocent, in the sense that he probably didn’t realize the ‘impression’ he was making…. And..he was standing up taking a picture with someone who looks like a fan, so I doubt he was trying to invoke ‘the thirst’, but Lord, his intent, ain’t got nutthen to do with what transpired right there in that picture.

Keri Hilson nah go evah left he, unless he murder she, which he might do from the looks of what I can see right there. But what a way to go..’ lolol 🙂

Serge-Ibaka

Serge, Serge, Serge.. tut,tut,tut,..

What can I say..I guess I just need a tall glass of Water….

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thirst Trap / Thirsty Thursday…With a Throwback Twist…

  1. S says:

    Lord ha mercy!!! Whey de fan….God blessed these “hardwood” floors and “impressionists”.

  2. joanne says:

    Bless me father for I am having sinful thoughts…and thank you for that. LOL. This Catholic girl goin’ have to pray the BOB away. In a minute…

  3. joanne says:

    …and look at you trying to be all, I have been a fan from how long, like, yeah, I just came here for the music. *side eye*

  4. bak2moi says:

    I came for the music,..but I’m staying for the,..uhmmm…kitchen. 😀

Leave a Reply

