Eff You Gonzalo….and like Seriously, WTF A.P.U.A….

Waiting for this shit to end... :-/

Waiting for this shit to end… :-/

Sooo much has been going on in my life for the past couple of months, that I haven’t been able to detach myself emotionally from the situations, in order to blog objectively. My last few blog posts have been safe, i.e food blogs from my cooking escapades. I love doing those, but I do like being a little bit more in depth and personal. There is lots to tell, however,  I have to talk about the matter at hand, and that is ,…

A week after  Hurricane Gonzalo, I am still without power. I am actually able to get online using Digicel’s portable internet thingy…(peep pic below)…

Digicel Portable Internet Device..Peep my sexy mouse.. :-)

Digicel Portable Internet Device..Peep my sexy mouse.. 🙂

…And I went into my office last night to charge my phones and my laptop., but I have to hurry up and blog, because I see my laptop battery is looking for replenishment.

(Let me insert, that my husband is in the kitchen whistling “Don’t Worry , Be Happy”, and I want the slap the shit outta him).

I am pissed about this situation. Yeah I know it could be worse, and I am grateful that I had no damage to myself, my family, or my property, ( though I know a few family members that he (Gonzalo) could’ have washed away and I wouldn’t have minded very much. 🙂

..But , “FAK ME“…. this no electricity, roughing it shit, gets old and tired really fast. I love Walking Dead  and all, and thanks to Gonzalo, and the slowness of A.P.U.A , I probably won’t see it tonight, but I’m not trying to be like them.

This is what it feels like to NOT have electricity for a week!

This is what it feels like to NOT have electricity for a week!

It’s been a while since Antigua has experienced a storm like this, and truth be told, it came as a complete surprise to most, people. The usual preparations that would have been done pre-storm / hurricane warning, were not done. The only good thing about that, is that no one had any time to be worried. I was able to get a few pictures of what seemed like minimal damage in my immediate sight line, which fooled me into thinking that things would get back to normal relatively quickly. Oh how wrong I was.

IMG_20141014_104354IMG_20141014_104427IMG_20141014_104606IMG_20141014_104519

As you can see it, just looks untidy, as opposed to wrecked… I was even able to wave to my lovely neighbours, who came outside when the winds calmed down a bit…

IMG_20141014_104705

It got pretty scary sounding for a bit. Things were banging and clashing and the wind was soooo loud, that it was unnerving. Though  I am bitching right now, (because I’m pissed) I’m still grateful. Even more so after seeing these pictures below…

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

 

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper..

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper..

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua's Daily Observer newspaper.

Taken from Antigua’s Daily Observer newspaper.

I am aware of how blessed I am ( we are) … and maybe I am being a spoiled brat,..but fuck it, I want something cold to drink out my fridge, and I want to turn my ceiling fans on, cause it’s hot as balls in here. And…..I want to turn my lights on at night, so that I can see shit….

This is as bright as it gets in my bathroom..

Sexy Eh.... :-)

Sexy Eh…. 🙂

I set those candles up, for the rare moments when I want to feel girly and sit in my bathtub with music and candlelight,.. and touch myself and shit like that, not for actual light purposes.  It would be romantic and beautiful now, if my situation wasn’t so darn pathetic.

I’ve been making Shaq faces all week, when I hear those A.P.U.A public relations people, on my little battery operated transistor radio (that I’m so glad that  I didn’t throw out), talking about re-connection…

Really Muth F*#kas...

Really Muth F*#kas…

But I’m just waiting for the moment I can plug in all the shit that they tell us that we need to have in our lives to make it better, but make sure that it runs with electricity, so that we can suffer when we have no power. I seriously need to invest in a generator. This shit is ridiculous…

Can’t wait to put my hands up in thank you prayers, after my electricity is restored.

Hallelujah.. Thank You Jesus!

Hallelujah.. Thank You Jesus!

Never know what you have, ’til you lose it.

#Waiting….

Waiting

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

