Word for Wednesday….

Ubiquitous1

 

Today I was having a general conversation with a friend of mine and I used this word when trying to describe some people. The funny thing was, I can’t recall ever having to use that word or using that word for any reason whatsoever. It just popped into my head. After I said it, I was like “did I use this word in the right context?”.. lolol ( I don’t know if that’s ever happened to anyone before).. lol 😀 . When the conversation was over, I immediately went to look it up on dictionary.com and thankfully I did not make an ass of myself. lol My statement in the conversation was

Dem so friggin’ ubiquitous.”

There was no funny pause, like ‘huh?’ from the person I was speaking to,.. lol so I assumed that they knew what it meant and that I used it correctly, or they did what I do sometimes,  which is just play along like I know wtf the person is saying..then go research it an try to figure out what they were saying…lol Now the word, for whatever reason is STUCK in ma bloody head. 😀

It is always good to expand ones vocabulary, so as of today, I am going to start looking up words that are not commonly used, to describe or define seemingly simple situations, so I can sound smart and probably rattle the f*^k out of some people. lol ( cause I know that their asses probably won’t know what the hell I’m talking about).

In an effort to get the word Ubiquitous out of my head, I will use it in a few sentences. lol 😀

1. lol ubiquitious

 

2. (Ghetto  Slang) Dem bitches be so ubiquitous, I can’t log on to facebook and not see they asses  in every single party picture.

3. Lala is ubiquitous. That girl is friends with everybody. lala

 

4. Whenever I dislike someone, they seem to suddenly become ubiquitous.

5. Unfortunately, ubiquitous has become alarmingly ubiquitous in my brain.

lol #fixitjesus lol

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Word for Wednesday….

  1. chattinatti says:

    Just “plentiful” ent it? LOL!

  2. Joanne says:

    That awkward pause when you use the wrong word or say the right word wrong, the conversation in your head, the dictionary check after, the word getting stuck in your head…yep; of course, I’ve learned the word also gets stuck in your head when someone takes the time to correct you. The moral of the story being, embarrassment equals increased word power? Could old school teachers have been on to something after all?

Leave a Reply

