Labour ‘Not’ Day

IMG_20140505_193050

Though I didn’t veg out as much as I would have liked mentally, I thoroughly enjoyed my labour day yesterday. My internet was out, (hopefully fixed by now), so I was unable to use any down time for idle distraction via the world wide web. It was a blessing in disguise, though I was mildly irritated at first. I  did some house work, fed my family, worked on some projects, and after I was satisfied that I did not waste my day, I pulled my hammock down, then laid and relaxed in it, as I never had before. I watched the kids play outside the way all kids should, I read a good book, and swung peacefully, while listening to my favourite song on repeat, for a good 2 hours. Before I knew it, the sun was setting, and I saw the first couple of stars pop up into the sky. By then my I-pod ran out of juice, but the timing couldn’t have been more perfect.  There are just some days, when all seems well with the world.. (even though it really isn’t). I am truly grateful for yesterday.

IMG_20140505_193600IMG_20140505_193547

I didn’t even have to use my AK… I gotta say it was a Good Day 🙂

good day

On Repeat all day yesterday…

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Labour ‘Not’ Day

  1. chattinatti says:

    I love those days too! It’s always a nice reprieve when you have one of those laid back and relatively uneventful days. 🙂

  2. PassionPoet says:

    I had a similar labour day … not one f*k was done all day …I only left the house ‘coz my phone decided to give up the ghost on that same day and I was trying to source another lol

Leave a Reply

