Late… But Whatevs…

IMG_20140221_141658

 

My B’day celebrations were late this year,..because it fell on a day when I didn’t feel like celebrating too much. The kids kept asking me why didn’t I do anything or get a cake, and I felt bad about being a birthday Scrooge, so after work the other day, I went and bought myself a cake and some candles and got myself into celebration mode. Even though my actual birthday didn’t turn out the way I’d hoped, I am still so grateful and blessed, that I should be nothing but thankful. Any how, my late cele was  pretty fantastic, and there’s nothing like getting some serious love from your kids and having them sing happy birthday to you.

aquarius

 

My Aquarian Traits

aquarian

 

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Late… But Whatevs…

  1. chattinatti says:

    I say you can celebrate your Birthday at any time, after all…you’re gonna be that age for a whole year right? 🙂 Happy Post Birthday and those Aquarian traits are spot on!

    • bak2moi says:

      It felt good to celebrate it. I did so much work on the actual birthday ,..plus I was feeling sick as well, that I had no mind for celebration. I’m glad I listened to the kids.Oh yeah,..when I saw that Aquarian description, I was like,..the person who wrote this knew EXACTLY what they were talking about. Hope you had a good B’day or post B’day too.

Leave a Reply

