My rice was nice and fluffy…Cooking Magic returns.

Where my magic happens.. :-D

Where my magic happens.. 😀

I have a very love hate relationship with cooking. When I feel inspired, I go all out and act as if I’m hosting my own food network tv show. However, the majority of the time when it comes to cooking, I am frustrated and have a hard time just trying to figure out the menu. Trying to feed two kids, with ridiculous culinary desires can be tricky. If I’m being honest, I have to say it would be awesome if they could get all of their nutrients from cornflakes, but alas, motherhood will never be as easy as a bowl of cereal. We are also not a household of meat eaters. It’s either chicken or fish. My husband only eats fish, and I have to try many different ways, to make two foods, different every time I make it.

My sparring partner

My sparring partner

The meal tonight was pretty simple. It was just chicken and vegetables and rice for the kids, and fish and vegetables and rice for my husband. I was however, extremely proud of myself, because as simple as rice is supposed to be, I’ve had my troubles in the past, getting it to not stick to my pot, not to be too soggy from being cooked too long, or not to be too hard from not being cooked long enough. My rice turned out beautifully and came out of the pot as if  I greased the walls of the pot with margarine.

Dinner was awesome if I do say so myself, and the most impressive thing was, the kids cleaned their plates, including their vegetables, without the threat of bodily harm from me. Peep the awesomeness below.

IMG_2756IMG_2769IMG_2770IMG_2773IMG_2783IMG_2759IMG_2761IMG_2766IMG_2784IMG_2786IMG_2788

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

