Flashback Friday..

Vintage Tammy

I looked like this, when the song directly below came out… if my memory serves me correctly. 🙂 I sat on my bed and smiled and cried like an idiot when ‘Electric Relaxation’ came on  the tv last night and thought,.. any asshole these days can call themselves a musical genius, but I can’t say I hear too many artists / MCs that say anything that is truly thought provoking, and can make me laugh and cry at the same time the way these guys and guys from this time used to.

Ahh Yess….when music was so good you just wanted to slap the shit outta somebody……

Then this song came on and I started sobbing uncontrollably…. but they weren’t just sad tears,but tears of release…and it felt good. 🙂

Appreciating the sadness, so that I can relish in the joy that I know is to come… 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

