A Quickie….

bon-appetit

…Now get your mind out of the gutter. It’s not that kind of quickie. 😀 My love hate relationship with cooking was in full effect last night, when my husband decided that he was indeed hungry for a home cooked meal after all. This was after winding down, giving the kids a bath (they’d had already eaten at their aunt’s) and plopping myself across the bed, trying to find some motivation to do the things I had to get up and do. ‘Now he decide he want food.’ I was not in the mood to cook a damn thing. Any how, I couldn’t disappoint my inner June Cleaver..

june-cleaver

….God knows that there are days when I wish that she was all that I aspired to be…. and I heard her sweet little voice in my head scolding, ‘Now Dear, it is your responsibility to feed your husband. Do you know how important it is?’

I gave her a quick mental bitch slap, but I did comply and got my lazy ass into the kitchen. I was not trying to make any kind of fancy feature, and I wanted to get out of the kitchen as quickly as possible, so I went to my favourite go to quickie food choice. Sardines! I was in and out of that kitchen in 15 minutes and that includes from prep work to clean up and sharing his plate. I am awesome! 😀

‘Peep le resultz below’

Quick DInner 001Quick DInner 003

Yuh see how it pretty?! 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

