My Smirken..lol

birken

Ok,..I’ll admit it. I’m a little bit of a shoe and bag freak. I don’t need any AA or addiction type intervention for my habit, as I do have a firm hold on my finances, or lack there of at times. I haven’t really ever thrown caution to the wind and bought whatever I wanted regardless or my circumstances, but I’ve stopped suffering myself so much. I work really hard, so sometimes I say whatever, and just get it, whatever IT is that I want, of course within reason. Now, did I buy a Birken Bag? “Are you smoking crack and meth at the same time? HELL NO!”

Birken Rainbow

The cost of one of those things range between $9,000.00 and $150,000.00 USD. Even when I’m stinking rich, that Birken lady who designed them can go kiss my late grandfather’s drooping plums. No thank you. Maybe I’m saying so because I’m still not financially independent yet. (I’ve stopped saying poor) . 🙂 I’ve been watching enough Super Soul Sunday on Oprah’s Network to know to speak out what I want to the universe, or some shit like that, so I claim wealth and stopped all that poor people talk. I have and am continuing to step out in faith. So far, so good, because good things have been happening. Take that Rae Dawn Chong. I knew there was a reason why I never liked your high yella ass. If you are unsure as to why Rae Dawn’s name seemed so random, it is not at all. She’s been spilling some Oprah haterade, which is fine, but she put her foot in some deep caca, and rubbed me the wrong way when she referred to Oprah as a ‘field nigger’.

See rant here:

http://www.inquisitr.com/858406/rae-dawn-chong-calls-oprah-the-n-word-during-rant-audio/

Any how as much as I think the cost of these bags is criminal, I do think that they are beautiful. I hate gaudy bags, with sparkles and beads and weird things on them, and I love a big bag, because I have a lot of shit to carry around. So these bags have always caught my eye. Then one day, I walked into a store here in Antigua and saw the similar style to the birken in different colours and I whispered to the universe.

“I want one.” *whisperwhisper* 😀

The price was pretty damn good too. I had absolutely zero intention of buying anything, I just went in to browse, but I couldn’t pass this up. It worked out to be around $60.00 US dollars, so I decided not to pass. I was pleased with my purchase.

Smirken :-D

Smirken 😀

I call it my Smirken, because it makes me smile when I look at it, it was a fairly smart purchase, because I did need one as I had holes in my previous bag, and I can imagine the smug expression on ole lady Birken’s face looking at it.

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

