CFW Spectator…

18a_43

It was a lot more fun to go to a fashion show, sit in some good seats and watch amazing talent showcased by beautiful models, and not have to be a part of all of the craziness that I KNEW was happening backstage. I got there a little late, because I was tired, having been at the venue just a few hours before, for buyers meetings and booth showcase. It is extremely cool, when people tell you that they really like your stuff and would be interested in buying it, to sell in their stores.

Peep some pics from the buyers showcase below.

IMG_2081IMG_2076IMG_2074IMG_2073IMG_2072IMG_2083IMG_2082

After this, I went back to the hotel and fell asleep for about 2 hours. For like about 5 seconds after I awakened, I contemplated staying in my hotel room and just enjoying the sleep, instead of going to the fashion show that Saturday night. It would have been my first time in a LONG time, since even before my arrival to Jamaica, that I would have gotten a truly restful sleep, as I had had a successful showing and was DONE! 😀 I didn’t even feel like listening to ‘Ordinary People’ by John Legend  … lol.. Please see below link, to understand what I’m talking about.

https://bak2moi.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/i-got-a-six-shooter-and-a-horse-named-trigger-journey-to-cfw-prt-1/

I was like ‘Girl you didn’t come all the way here to Jamaica, to miss a thing, you can sleep on the plane!’…, so I got my ass up, got ready, got sexified and left. 😀

I am sooo happy I went. It was even more fun than I’d expected. I took so many pictures, that my camera was filled to capacity. Nature performed, and the international artist of the night was Kelly Rowland. She was really good, but I’m gonna have to be honest. I stared at her dancers the entire time. 😀

The night was completely inspirational. The designs were so freaking awesome, that I knew immediately, that I had to step my game up for my next showing.

Peep some pics of the night.

Spectator 1spectator 2

Heart of the action

Heart of the action

Nature

Nature

Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland

IMG_2298

The Beautiful Male dancers..Oh yeah and Kelly Rowland..lol

The Beautiful Male dancers..Oh yeah and Kelly Rowland..lol

Motivation...Ohhhh Boy :-D

Motivation…Ohhhh Boy 😀

I felt like rushing the stage, hog tieing them, and kidnapping them..lol

I felt like rushing the stage, hog tieing them, and kidnapping them..lol

Kind of funny how I did end up having an incredibly spastic moment with them the following day … 😀

Oh yeah… There was some AMAZING fashion and Amazing models..

CFW 2013 HighlightsCFW 2013 Highlights 2CFW 2013 Highlights 3 CFW 2013 Highlights 4CFW 2013 Highlights 5CFW 2013 Highlights 6IMG_2230IMG_2231IMG_2234IMG_2235IMG_2242IMG_2245IMG_2259IMG_2279IMG_2280FikirteIMG_2284IMG_2285IMG_2287

Other Entertainment..

Ethiopian cultural dancer Kuribachew

Ethiopian cultural dancer Kuribachew

Kuribachew

Kuribachew

It was overall just an amazing experience. I will always treasure it and would love to participate again if not next year, sometime very soon.

cfwLogo

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

