CFW 2013 Launch Party…

IMG_1784

CFW 2013 Launch Party at the Spanish Court Hotel, was one of the few things I was going to attend, that did not scare the crap out of me. I was really looking forward to it. Though the day of the party was a bit more hectic than I thought it would have been, and I was very tired, there was no way I was going to stay in my hotel room. I stay at home in Antigua all the time. Why fly to Jamaica and do the same thing? 😀

I went a little bit late, but early enough to meet and schmooze with some really cool and interesting people, especially one person in particular. They know who they are. ..lol 😀 While standing there and looking around, taking in the atmosphere, I noticed a small group of people coming in my direction. At first, I did not notice the video camera that one of the guys in the group was holding  with one hand. He had it pointed it towards the floor, I guess in an attempt to make it easier to ambush unsuspecting  party guests. By the time I became aware of what was about to happen, it was too late.

Just b4 the ambush. :-D

Just b4 the ambush. 😀

A microphone appeared out of thin air in the hand of the young lady standing next to the camera guy, and I was suddenly being interviewed . I was definitely not prepared for that. Had I known, that that was what was going to happen,  I would have ducked,  and exited stage left. 🙂 I was caught, though, so wanted to or not, it was happening. I just went with the flow, and it went pretty well.

Peep some of the pictures I took. I wish I wasn’t so chicken to ask people to take their photograph or take a picture with me. I promise, I would have had some really nice shots. But oh well. Alas, they are engraved into my memory, and that will have to do.

IMG_1781IMG_1771IMG_1774IMG_1775IMG_1776IMG_1777IMG_1779IMG_1782

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

