Home Away From Home….

Liguanea

I was fortunate to be able to stay at a beautiful and historic hotel call The Liguanea Club. Everything about this place was perfection. From the location, to the staff, and their beautiful hardwood floors, with the grooves and dents and marks, that a rich history has left for me to admire. Even the other guests were amazing. This is the first time I’ve ever been anywhere in or outside of Antigua, where I fell asleep, and forgot to lock my door to the outside world. There was just such a level of comfort here, that I honestly had a hard time leaving. It doesn’t matter what amenities an establishment offers, it cannot guarantee comfort, regardless of how fancy it may be. This place just knocks it out of the park, in regards to how relaxed a guest can feel, in the heart of Kingston City. I can honestly say,..when I go back to Jamaica and I will be soon, I will definitely be staying there. I also know I will be seeing some of the same guests as well, because once you stay here once, that’s it, you’re hooked. You won’t be staying any where else.

Check out some pictures depicting my favourite part of Liguanea Club. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner there everyday, and I wish I was there right now. The only thing that would have made my stay there even better, would have been if my family was there to enjoy it with me. But I did meet some amazing people, so my time was indeed well spent.

IMG_1703IMG_1704IMG_1706IMG_1707IMG_1710IMG_1711

Every morning I had the same breakfast. They didn’t even have to ask by day 3 what I was having, they just knew.

IMG_1668IMG_1669

Full & Content

Full & Content

I’d get dressed up as if  had some kind of hot date, lol and go downstairs and have dinner by  myself. You know something, I didn’t feel at all pathetic. lol 😀 I even met a few cuties, who I unfortunately had to close my eyes to, as I am a married woman. 😀

Peep one of the nights dinner pictures, where I was actually able to take pictures before I gobbled down the food.

Crab Wontons

Crab Won-tons

chicken parmesan

Chicken Parmesan

Rich Chocolate Cake

Rich Chocolate Cake

I tried pathetically to take a picture of my outfit when I got back to my room…….

IMG_1718IMG_1721IMG_1723IMG_1727IMG_1732

but that was the best I could do. :-p

There was much more to The Liguanea than I showed, but because I was so busy and not truly vacationing, I’d have to enjoy those amenities when I go back.

liguanea gymliguanea poolliguanea tennis courtliguanea bar

I can’t wait!

 

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

