How Happy Are We?

measure smiley

Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about where I am in my life, and where I want to be. My journey so far has been extremely interesting, with plenty of ups and downs, but honestly I  don’t know if I would change much about the past. There are however, a few changes that need to be made in my life now, if I am gonna remain on this pursuit of happiness hamster wheel, with expectation of positive results.

I did some serious clutter removal over the last few days, and it was freeing. Whether it’s clothes you don’t wear anymore, too much paper without proper paper trail, anything that feels like a burden, or makes your life more complicated, has to go. It makes the trod a whole lot easier.

Most importantly, never give up on what matters the most, as long as its not taking away from the person you are or want to be.

Happiness Chart

Can happiness be measured by a smile? Sometimes. But sometimes a smile can mask a lot of pain. My wish however, is to always be smiling on the inside, even if it doesn’t manifest across my face.

smily2

Never be afraid to change the things that are just not working. I had to battle with that for the last few months. Why a battle though? Why isn’t always easy to do what is best for ourselves. Sometimes it’s just that much harder to focus on yourself, when every other element in the bigger picture, seems to always end being more important. The trick is though, figure out the result you want. If what you want now, or choose to go after now, does not lead to the outcome you want in the future, the path you are choosing to get there needs to be changed. You don’t necessary have to change the dream, you just have to change direction you need to get there.

Smile 2

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Happy Are We?

  1. PassionPoet says:

    I don’t know how come I always love reading your posts but yet I have not been here in so long…. but I love this post! My life is pretty happy right now, albeit one or two hiccups. Loving the Dinner movie and poem … I love your words 🙂 I’ll make sure to be here more often 😀

Leave a Reply

