Let it Rain…

Rain

I’ve been praying for rain for the last few months and  my prayers were answered over the beginning of this long Easter weekend. I’m so glad that it came at a time like this, because I can sleep in and not worry about going to work for the next few days. I do know however, that Tuesday is gonna be rough, when things get back to normal…

‘Mean Sleep’ is the song that keeps coming to my mind, because I know it will be a perfect description of how I’ll feel then. I got the Album ‘Street Faerie’, by Cree Summer ( folks from my generation will remember her as ‘Freddie’ from ‘A different World’ ), when it came out many years ago, and I can honestly say, that this album, along with quite a few that I have in my collection, prove that the best music usually stays under the radar.

Cree

‘Mean Sleep’, is a really sexy, groovy song, and Lenny Kravitz, who duets with her on it, just makes it that much better. The things I want to do to that man 😀 …oh boy..

Lenny K

but I digress… 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let it Rain…

  1. Joanne says:

    Cree was one of my favs from A Different World …just liked her whole vibe…have to check out this song…and Lenny Kravitz…have been wanting to nibble on him since It ain’t over til it’s Over 🙂 and he’s gotten better with age.

Leave a Reply

