The Next Big Thing…

unexpected-official-book-cover

No I have not turned into a conceited bitch.. 😀 plugging my own book. I swear. The title ‘The Next Big Thing’ , is the name of a blog relay that I’ve been tagged in by Caribbean author, Joanne C Hillhouse. Please see her interview here.  http://jhohadli.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/the-next-best-thing/

My fabulous interview is below. 😀 Yeah like I said. I’m not conceited. lol

TNBT: Where did the idea come from for the book?

I actually had no intention of writing a book. For a while, I called it the short story that would never end. I started off writing what I thought would have been maybe a 1200 word essay, about relationships  and West Indian men’s mentality, but it turned out to be 400 + pages. 😀

TNBT: What genre does your book fall under?

Fiction

TNBT: What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition?

AssaiAïssa Maïga is a Senegalese born French actress. I would want her to be Xion ( The book’s main Female Character). I think she is stunning. I have yet to decide on what actors could fill the lead roles for the love interests and the best friend role. They’d have to be sexy though.  lol 😀 Yeah, I said it.

TNBT: What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

Swimming upstream in the struggle pond of life and love.

TNBT: How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

One month. Start to finish.

TNBT: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

It has awesomely, awesome sex scenes. 😀 Yeah. I gets down like that. lol Feeling like I could give Eric Jerome Dickey some competition in the sex scene department. 😀

TNBT: Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Self. Next time around I will be agency represented.

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Big Thing…

  1. bajanpoet says:

    Love the interview, honey …. will definitely be buying it … was hoping it was gonna be out in my favourite platform – Kindle .. was holding out for that. But – will definitely buy it 🙂 There still is something to be said for having a physical book in my hands! ❤ it!

  2. Pingback: Next Big Thing | Wadadli Pen

Leave a Reply

