Chicken & Fish… Yeah I cooked..

bon

I’ve been cooking all this time,..so please don’t think that this is my first time in months doing so. 😀 My family is not starving for my magic hand.  I guess I was inspired to take some pictures, as I had been watching The Walking Dead Marathon all weekend. I imagined that, should we really have a zombie apocalypse, and have to eat crap food, I could at least look back at old pictures of pretty plates and pretty colours, of happier pre zombification of planet. Yeah zombification is a word. Why? Because I said so. 😀 So here is a look at my pre apocalyptic plates. Chicken for the kiddies, Fish for the hubby. I didn’t take any prep pictures, because I really wasn’t in the zone. I just took the end result shots. But I promise, I did it myself. 😀 Besides it was such a simple dinner. No prep pictures were really necessary. If you can fry and boil, ya good to go.

Gravy from scratch. Non a dat premixed Bull S^*t :-D

Gravy from scratch. No premixed Bull S^*t  🙂

Fried fish with zuchini, carrots and corn. It smelled divine.

Fried fish with zuchini, carrots and corn. It smelled divine.

This one is a clearer shot, but I didn't like the spoon in the side view.

This one is a clearer shot, but I didn’t like the spoon in the side view.

Kiddie Version, with Mama's sweet fried chicken. :-D

Kiddie Version, with Mama’s sweet fried chicken. 😀

In my best Julia Child voice…

“BON APPETIT!” 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

