tHe L wOrD…..

The_L_Word_logo

….Not like the lesbian reality tv show or fictional series, so do NOT be confused by the topic of this post. Not that I haven’t thought of a few women that I could temporarily switch to the other side for, ’cause there are a handful I could think of right now. However, ‘dem dere is waters dat dis island gyal very fearful of treading’ . 😀 , so Strictly matrimonial dickly 😀

The L I’m talking about, is the one that seems to have been bombarding me, more so than normal for the last few months. L is a very important letter. It may be like the top three consonants in the alphabet. If there was an alphabet beauty contest, L would either win, or be 1st or second runner up. Yeah ‘L’ is pretty hardcore like that. You couldn’t even Look at what I typed without it. 😀 lolol. Just our basic human experience and pursuit of happiness, has been all about chasing the L. How so?

Live, Life, Love,Laughs, Look,Lust, Lies,Leave,Lead, Lazy , Lack, Loans, Little,Loss, Less,Lost,Labels,Logic,Land, Legal,Laws,Luggage, Leap, Lucifer,Luck, LIAT

While Living our Lives, in the pursuit of Love and Laughter, we try to remain outside of prison bars, by not breaking any Laws. We take out hefty Loans, in order to make major financial strides, to get a better education, or build a home or a business, all in the name of progression. However, some of us are too Lazy, to Look and use Logic, to see an entire situation for what it really is. In the pursuit of designer Labels, and pure unadulterated Lust, we alienate people,who we Label as unworthy, or Less than us, because, we have Louis Vuitton, or Land, be it the bag, the shoe or the property, and Leave them behind, Lying to ourselves, and Labelling it, as ‘doing what it best for ones self’, at the expense of anyone else. But we are Lost and will continue to Lose, until we see what Life is really worth. Lack of true self worth, outside of our possessions, will Lead us astray, and Lucifer will have his way. I’ve been hearing people talk about Forgiveness a lot Lately, and Letting shit go, and I am all for that, but I don’t throw the “F” word around so easily. I’mma hold on to that shit you did to me like Luggage. 😀 Contrary to what a lot of people say, you don’t carry Luggage around with you all the time, only when you need to Leave and go some place far, and pack up a Little bit of your Life. Luggage is important. I will open it up and take things out when I need them. I will ‘F’ word only when I’m ready, I will only Let go when I’m ready, not because somebody’s facebook status, or some friggin’ wise man told me to do so. “F” you. 😀 Will I let it eat me up inside? Hell No! Like it, Love it, Lick it Lay down beside it, I don’t care. I’m only being honest. I’m not jumping on any ‘F’ ing bandwagons. Like Luggage, I pack the bullshit away, sometimes never even thinking about it at all. I’m fine with my Luggage, besides, it’s not that heavy.  I even sometimes travel on LIAT without it. 😀 and I still Love with reckless abandon.

I thinks that’s the trick. Regardless of who or what hurts you, do not become too jaded, to really LOVE the Little things,… like the Crown of Thorns that sits on my kitchen counter and makes me smile whenever I see it,  the orchids that my husband skilfully grows,  my dog , watching sunsets and cruise ships, my blackberry, so that I can text my loved ones when I’m not near, and eating the best fried fish from one of my favourite restaurants, to sexy shoes that are still comfortable and the Large things, like getting a kiss from one of my kids, or my husband wanting me to have another baby( nice thought, not happening though ), to coming home safely after a flight.

Crown of Thorns

Crown of Thorns

Orchids from my yard

Orchids from my yard

Cruise ship watching in Antigua.

Cruise ship watching in Antigua.

Antigua.. I love you.

Antigua.. I love you.

Amazing Sunsets

Amazing Sunsets

Family dog Tai-Chi

Family dog Tai-Chi

BB my Bay-Bee :-D

BB my Bay-Bee 😀

Waiting in St.Lucia

Waiting in St.Lucia

Leaving St.Lucia

Leaving St.Lucia

Barbados

Barbados

Barbados 2

Barbados 2

Barbados 3

Barbados 3

Barbados 4

Barbados 4

Back in Antigua

Back in Antigua

Waiting for the best fried fish ever!

Waiting for the best fried fish ever!

Reason behind the recent baby talks, that have subsequently been squashed :-D

Reason behind the recent baby talks, that have subsequently been squashed 😀

Hmmmmmmm. :-)

Hmmmmmmm. 🙂

The best Kisses

The best Kisses

LIFE…. Like Vybz Kartel say..It Sweet!

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to tHe L wOrD…..

  1. bajanpoet says:

    LoveLy bLog post … L is a pretty hard cord Letter.

    Sesame Street was brought to you by the letter L …. 🙂

    Great post hon 🙂

  2. momtuition says:

    I guess Elmo and those guys were on to something huh…

Leave a Reply

