Lonely Girl….

IMG_1230

Today, I sat at Burger Blast on Old Parham Road listening to the pretty, but soulless voice of Mariah Carey, singing possibly my most hated Christmas song, “All I want for Christmas”. I waited for my chicken crack burger (crack because it’s soo addictive) missing my woman Nema, as it is our spot. 😀  We had a filthy fart texting episode, that caused me to laugh like a mad woman as  I sat alone, ate my burger, which was soooooooooo delicious. I am trying to figure out what the hell they put in it. I detect a bit of sweet and sour, maybe teriyaki, I got no idea,… but it’s sooo subtle and sweet.

I paid with all coins in my wallet, and made the waitress laugh her butt off,

IMG_1229

 

and left with my belly full. 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lonely Girl….

  1. joanne says:

    Where is Burger Blast?

  2. bajanpoet says:

    That was awesome 🙂 Being alone doesn’t always mean lonely – you definitely had a blast – and not just a Burger Blast, either 😀

Leave a Reply

