The World is Yours…..

The World Is Yours

I had the distinct pleasure of naming my first nephew, who was actually supposed to be a niece until she popped out with a penis (long story) 😀 . I was honoured that my brother and his wife asked me, and even more thrilled that they loved my choices so much, that their son will carry the name I chose. It’s quite overwhelming to be honest.

https://bak2moi.wordpress.com/2012/02/16/the-big-day-dum-dum-da-dum/

Baby

I think a person’s name is soo important, and though we strive to give our children unique names, we’ve kind of gone off the deep end with the eccentricities. I named him as if I was naming my own child. Had I slipped, fallen, hit my head, gotten a concussion and gotten impregnated by my husband, unbeknownst to myself, and forced to grow another child from my body, and it turn out to be a boy, I would have chosen the same name. 😀 . It is noble, distinct and means so much to me. I welcome Marley Nasir Xavier into the world and as I’ve told both of my children, I say the same to him…

“The World is Yours”

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

