Our First Tree…. Christmas dreams

IMG_1137

Though I hardly consider myself to be a Scrooge when it comes to Christmas, I was somewhat anti-establishment, as I considered it to be the holiday, that mostly turns something pure, into a horrible example of self-indulgence. Or it could be that I’m an under cover hater, ’cause I’ve been somewhat budget restricted, to buy the expensive shit I really want.  😀 Hater or not, I just resigned to Christmas being a holiday for the kids, and my husband agrees. We’d get them presents, and our extended friends and family always made their holiday awesomely gifted, so for that I am always thankful, as mommy’s and daddy’s broke-ness, never affects them. lol 😀

This year has been a HELLUVA EFFIN’ YEAR, for both my husband and I on the career front and on the personal front and we fought hard and loved harder, so bruises and blemishes and all, ( No Ike Turner , don’t worry) 😀 We remain fighters, never going gently into that good night. I’m not making any new years resolution, I’ll just make resolutions.

Through it all, my husband has finally made the step to start his own business, for which I am very proud. It was a struggle to leave something definite for a maybe, but sometimes our choices are taken away from us, in order to push us forward in the right direction. It’s a hustle and a struggle, but it’s worth it. I decided to finally take over the world…so let’s see what happens. 😀

We decided to get a tree. We’ve been together going on 11 years and home owners for 7 and we’ve NEVER had a tree. Yeah that was the anti-establishment thing.  🙂 The kids were very excited when we told them that we were going to get one. So much so, we’ve had the tree up since November the 15th. We finished decorating it day before yesterday, and by we, I mean my daughter. She had to control that whole scene, so I let her.  The tree looks beautiful. Knowing me, that tree will stay up ’til February, just ’cause. And here comes the other truth about not putting up a tree and decorations before. Somebody gotta take them down, and guess who that somebody is?

Peep the awesomeness of our tree.

IMG_1140IMG_1138

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

