Hippie Chic(k)

Yesterday, I felt like being bright and cheery. The blouse I wore was really light and airy, and such a pretty colour, but honestly, not initially what I wanted to buy. I wanted another that I’d seen at the store a few days earlier, same style,  darker colours, simpler pattern, but it was  sold out. This was my third choice, but fortunately,  was on a 50 % off sale, so  it was an offer I couldn’t refuse. Timing was off for the choice, but right on the money. 🙂

The skirt I had on, has been in my closet over 4 years, and it was the very first time I’d worn it. It was hidden underneath some other clothes on a hanger in my closet, and while looking for something else, I stumbled upon it. It was like finding gold on a treasure hunt.

The pretty red shoes,

were not a purchase I’d ever intended, but the other day whilst at the Woods Mall running some errands, the strap for the shoe that I’d been wearing, (and might I add just gotten back from the shoe maker), burst right off, so I had to go into The Baby Store and buy another pair pronto. Thankfully, there was a sale there as well, cause shoe buying was not in the budget that day.  The pair cost me $50.00 EC, and most importantly, they were cute as hell.  Can you believe The Baby Store has hot ass shoes like this?

These 3 random (I couldn’t tell you what brand they are) pieces came together so nicely. Not too bad for  sale, no name brand , last minute choice items. 😀

Budget busters be damned.

I felt bright and colourful like a modern day hippie. 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hippie Chic(k)

  1. bajanpoet says:

    sooooooo gorgeous ……. *siiiigh*

Leave a Reply

