Colour Coded

I stuck the above picture on my refrigerator a while ago and have tried to somewhat adhere to what it reads. (See clearer view below)

I’ve stated many times, that I am not a lover of cooking. Well,…that’s not quite true. I do love to cook, but only when I want to. When I have to, I procrastinate, have a hard time deciding what to cook, and the entire process takes a lot longer than I care for. There are many new recipes that I’d love to try, but so many of them require plopping down  lots of cash for the ingredients, I get turned off, as I have been on a shoe string budget for a little bit. Thank God I know how to make a dollar outta 15cents. :-D.

Someday, I wanna do the ‘Julie and Julia’ experiment.  ‘Julie and Julia’,  is a movie about mega chef, Julia Child and how she unknowingly influenced a fellow blogger, into learning how to cook exceptional meals and find herself and her calling during  the learning process.

In the mean time, I cook within my budget, (damn good too) 😀 and try to make it as tasty and as healthy as possible, ’til the day I strike it rich.

My colours were on point tonight. 🙂

Blue plate, green brocoli, yellow corn, purple cabbage, red sauce. 😀

Peep the close-up of the sauce I made from scratch, for the fillet fish. Not none a dat instant gravy bull s*^t. 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colour Coded

  1. Laura says:

    I like. You need to give some gravy tips. I so suck at making it 😀

Leave a Reply

