Every Pwile….

Recycling is  not a term, just for paper and plastic. It’s something I’ve been practicing a lot in my household, especially in regards to my clothes. When going through my closet looking for something to wear the other day, I came across a few pairs of jeans, that for some reason or another, I felt needed a change. Normally, when it comes to my denim pants, a change would mean hacking off the legs and turning them into lil shorts, for an extremely casual outing. This time, I had a different idea.

I had been surfing the internet and came across a picture of a girl wearing a cute pair of pencil jeans, with zippers at the bottom. I was like, why don’t I make my own? I picked out 2 pairs of my jeans for the alteration process. Now here is where it gets interesting.

I took them to my awesome seamstress, told her what I wanted and she said no problem. 2 days after, I went back to pick them up, and they looked great!…but, in one of the pairs, during a hearty conversation whilst she was altering my pants, she accidentally put one of the zippers in the back, and the other in the front. I laughed so hard when I saw them. I was like ‘you what?! So I tried them on and you know what? I freakin’ loved it. As they say, ‘Every Pwile (spoil) a one style!’ Sooooo true.

Who knows what kind of fashion craze I’ll cause. lol or not. But whatever. I like em, so that’s all that matters. 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

