It’s All About the Experience…..

A.P.U.A is straight gangsta. 😀 No other way to put it. In all my life, I have never experienced having a necessary utility cut off before, at least until this week I haven’t. Well, a new day, a new experience, so here’s to life and another thing added to the list of, “What I can say I’ve been through” list.

My husband just happened to be at home and called me at work to tell me, that they were outside our house and about to cut off our electricity. I was like WTF are you talking about?! There is some back and forth between us, with language I will not put on this blog, as to not show my true ‘gutter mouth’.  Anyhow, he was like ,

“I just took you up there last week to pay, what the hell is going on?”

I was like I dunno. Now I am not a delinquent bill payer by any means, at least not in my own mind. I am the one who usually waits 3 months, then will go and clear it all off at once, because I don’t have the time to stand in line for 2 hours. I also refuse to pay online, because, I JUST DON’T TRUST THOSE BLANKETY BLANKERS.  Now as things have been financially tight for a while, I have just been paying as much as I can within reason, on all of my bills, so the wheels keep a turning in Tameka land. Well, apparently that shit does not cut it anymore.

I immediately went to the bank, got some money and went to just deal with the shit. My head was spinning. This kinda madness does not happen to me. I am not some crazy, wild, spending freak, who will buy shoes and clothes and go play mass, over paying my bills, so how the f*^k can this happen? My pride was inexplicably hurt.

I gotta admit however, that the customer service reps I dealt with, were actually really nice and didn’t make me feel too shame,..lol 🙂 about my plight. I spoke with a supervisor and though I cannot divulge all of the top secret information I became privy too, I must let my Antiguan readers know, that if you owe for more than a month, it does not matter the amount, you too will be showing your shame face in the customer service department, trying to have your services reconnected. A.P.U.A, IS STRAIGHT GANGSTA and they will gut punch you with their knuckles of indisputable power.

Though I got there in time to have my services reconnected that same day, they decided to teach me a lesson, by not coming until the next day. But what was I gonna do, threaten them by telling them I was buying a generator and having my husband hook it up? My ass is too broke to buy a generator, but by God in a few years, I will show them, when I buy a section of Antigua, rename it Tameka Land, and build my own power station. I will give them the finger then.

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s All About the Experience…..

  1. Denese says:

    lol… everybody getting GANGSTA now…..lol

  2. Jerms says:

    Ah di fuss time you ah get cut aff?! Chupz! You nuh get nutten yet. (Ah joke…ah joke…nuh baddah call me phone an gi mi di gutter mouth.)

  3. Tricey says:

    OMG Tammy, you nah easy! I think that middle finger says it all… The more I stare at it the more I FEEL the frustration! LMAO I think you’re Gangsta! Fight the power!

Leave a Reply

