Raw like Sushi….

I went out last night to a business dinner/meeting, at The Larder restaurant on Friars Hill Road. It actually turned out to be a lot more fun than I initially anticipated, as I was surrounded by good company and great food. The appetite openers were sushi and edamame. Sushi is something I’ve only ever had once before, many years ago, and though I didn’t hate it, it wasn’t my favourite. I decided against having it last night, but it sure did look pretty. I nibbled on the edamame, (it’s actually really good) and was completely satisfied. I even used my chopsticks. 😀 yaaaay me! 😀

My main course was grilled prawns and it was ooooohhhhhh sooooo yummy.

My flash was acting like a be-yotch

Topping off the lovely food, was great service, by a real cutie patootie waiter. 🙂 , but I was so busy taking pictures of  the food, I forgot to take his picture.

Here’s a look at the delicacies that came across the table.

Though I HATE leaving my house during the work week after I get home, last night was actually worth it and I had a great time. My dress was pretty cute too. It was one of my OWN pieces.

Business in the front….

Party in the back… 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raw like Sushi….

  1. bajanpoet says:

    oooo lovely …. and the food was nice too 😉 Love the dress … flirty and conservative at the same time 😀 like!

Leave a Reply

