The Little Things….

I always prided myself in being an easy going kind of gal. I have never been too caught up with being wooed by expensive things… and I suppose that  in these especially hard economic times, it’s a definite blessing not to to crave expensive gifts, as ‘my ass ain’t getting none’.  But sometimes the simplest things can just make your day.

On Saturday, my husband brought me these sweet little $8.00 house slippers. I hate walking around the house barefoot, but I don’t like to wear the shoes I wear outside, inside. My comfy bed slippers had long turned to a dust pile of fluff, so I was reduced to wearing a pair of old socks. 😀 Now I can retire the dingy socks. These slippers are soo cute and soo comfy. They even have these rounded beads on the insides, that massage my feet when I walk. I have even fallen asleep with them on my feet.  I dunno, them little cheap $8.00 slippers, made me love him a little bit more.

Slipper Lovin'

Isn’t he lucky to have such a cheap wife? 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Little Things….

  1. Hazyb says:

    Sigh! Now that’s what’s up! The simplest things in life can make you the happiest! What a lovely heart filled gesture… And they look sooooooo fab! Love that! Love the sentiment! That made my day too! :);)

  2. bajanpoet says:

    It’s the little things for real …. this is a lovely sweet post ❤

Leave a Reply

