Me A to Z…Hat to Heels

When I went to my doctor’s office the other day, I picked up and old Essence magazine with Zoe Saldana on the cover. It was from April 2010.

The article she did was kind of cute. It was 26 questions using the letters of the alphabet to  guide the interview, so I decided to interview myself, using the same format. Here’s a peak at what hers looked like.

It kind of reminded of the ’25 Random Things About Me’ facebook list, from a couple of years ago, which started off really sweet and funny, until some folks decided to turn it into their ‘dirty laundry airing project’.

I will be keeping it clean so to speak, so here’s Me A to Z, Hat to Heels.

 lliyah’s ‘Age Ain’t Nothing but a Number’ is the first album I ever bought, when I was 15 years old. It was a cassette tape, and I played it until it busted. I am still absolutely in love with that girl. *sigh*

Antigua a way me born!!

Aidonia songs make me blush.

oldness and bravery are the 2 qualities I am working to develop the most now. My Bitchiness is not as prominent as I would like to be, but it’s gonna get there eventually, with hard work and dedication. 😀 Bullshit is what I let blow in the breeze. Bragging, boastful people get on my nerves. Especially the ones that try to brag about shit they got, in a sly way. Braggin’ bastards. Bob Marley is my son’s favourite artist.

unt is the swear word I use to describe people seriously despise. Competing with people is something I refuse to do in day to day living.  I think one will lose their shit and their minds, worrying about what everybody else has. I set my own bar. “Cry two tears in a bucket, f*^k it” is one of my favourite sayings. Collie Buds is a sexy white guy, who I would have sex with. I already do in my mind sometimes. 😀 ‘Chook and Dig’ is one of my favourite soca songs.

ances to Smells Like Teen Spirit’ when seriously pissed.

Deep Plum is my favourite colour lipstick. Deep Forest is friggin’ awesome. Dig’ is one of my favourite alternative songs.

Dave Chapelle is my favourite comedian.

xpects the worse from others, but hopes for the best always.

rench is what I would love to be my second language and I plan to make it happen, when I move away to a French speaking country and immerse myself and family in it, for at least six months. Will take a French cuisine course so that I can learn to cook French Food. I say f*^k  too much and I hope to one day own a farm with a large house, small animals, fruits and vegetables.

anja will possibly be grown on that farm, for medicinal purposes. 😀

George is my family’s last name, Genesis is my daughter’s first name. George is also the last name of the lady who literally saved my life as a child, so it’s quite fitting that I married someone with that name. Golden Girls is my favourite 1/2 hour sitcom of all time.

elpful is a characteristic I would like to be used when describing me. Heaven is where I want to go when I pass on. Wishes to be able to eliminate hair permanently from my bikini line. Hopes that two people associated with the same situation that hurt me immensely, who both have H in their first and last names get hit by a big bus. Then I think about it and apologize to God, ’cause I know I won’t get to heaven with a heart full of hate. lol 😀 Hip Hop Hurraaayyy Hoooo Haaaayyyy!

ce-cream of choice  is Australian’s Belgian Chocolate. I cannot stand Idol worshippers.

ealousy is not one of my traits, but I will cut a bitch.  🙂  Jamaica is an island I really miss.

ids! Having them was and will always be the best thing I ever did in my life. Also, the most challenging. I can also understand whole heartedly, why some folks don’t want ’em. lol

ittle House on the Prairie is a show I still watch and I sob emotionally and uncontrollably when I watch it. It is the biggest tear jerker ever. ‘Legends of the Fall’  and ‘Legend of Bille Jean’ are two of my favourite movies.

oney and motivation are two things I wish to stop chasing after. ‘Make is last forever’ is one of my love songs.

Murder is a crime I commit in my mind everyday and hope never to do in real life. Monkey see Monkey do”  is one of my favourite sayings, as  well as Ma Mumma Wash Pan”. Mr.Smith is the name of the first stuffed animal I was ever attached to. Men are from Mars and sometimes I wish they would go back there. Mommy is my favourite title.

ick name is Tammy & Meeka. I hate Niggas. Non-Such Bay is a nice retreat. I Never say Never,..but I want to sometimes, especially now that I can’t say it and not think of Justin Bieber. Naughty by Nature is awesome…

ld people fascinate me, and I hope to become one.

eter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers. Pet Peeve: People on blog posts who type should of or could of instead of should’ve or could’ve. Cho!

ueen L.A.T.I.F.A.H in command.

Queen is also the name of one of the best rock group of all times. My favourite movie quotes are “One time at band camp….”, and “Adriaannneee” (Rocky).

omance is preferred Raggamuffin,  Rude Bwoy style. 😀

ome of my most favourite things and people in the world start with the letter S. Shoes, Spartacus, sex, Salma, Sade.

ameka is my name. Mrs. George if ya nasty. I have a bad temper, but I try to keep my gully shit to myself or close personal friends. 😀

can take it and stick it where the sun don’t shine and soap cyarn go! Sorry. 😀 Trickle down vibes from my bad temper. Utopia,… the place I wanna be.

irginity was very important to me. Fortunate to not have any regrets about the actual experience, because in all aspects of reflection, the moment was special and loving.  He did however turn out to be a horse’s arse years later, but a beautiful moment in my life non the less. 😀 ‘f*^k that nigga’s couch’…

riting sets me free. It makes me very happy. 😀

ion is my son’s name. It’s spelt with an X instead of a Z because 1. I was trying to be different and 2. Because my daughter’s name is Genesis, people use to ask me when I was going to have Exodus, so X as in Exodus, hence Xion with an X.

o Mama! 😀 My wedding dress was yellow. It was very pweeety. Yoga is something I wish to get involved in more seriously.

ouk is my favourite music.

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me A to Z…Hat to Heels

  1. momtuition says:

    You mean to say I come after sex. Ok; yes I do but – You know what I mean 🙂

    Love the interview.

  2. You were right, I really liked this post. I did something similar to this (http://myliferaisingbrowngirlsnyc.blogspot.com/2014/03/hello-first-i-would-like-to-say-thank.html) Nonetehless, I like your version and I may have to do one of my own.

Leave a Reply

