The Big Day….Dum Dum Da Dum….

This is what I woke up to, on the day of the wedding.

My now sister-in-law and I didn’t get much sleep the night before the wedding, because we were just both too restless. I tried to relax by having a bath in the awesome jetted bath tub that was at our disposal, but it didn’t work. I went back to watch tv and eventually I dosed off on the couch at about 2 am, the same morning of the wedding. I believe that I got about a good two hours of sleep, before I realized I was still on the couch, then I decided to go in to the bed. She still wasn’t sleeping. I understood though. I didn’t get much sleep the  night before I got married either. We eventually drifted off into sleep, but when my sleep started to get good, it was time to wake up.  Her wedding ceremony was to start at around 8:45am, so we had to be up by 6:30. The whole process of getting ready was surprisingly relaxed. It was just the two of us helping each other out. At around 7:30am, the make-up artist came to make us beautiful. 😀 I was able to snap a few pics of us getting ourselves together, before it all kicked off.

I wish all future brides the same ‘easy like Sunday morning’ feeling we had, when we were getting ready for the ceremony. No stress, no pressure.

Overall, it was just an excellent day….

Jermilla & I

My mom, My nephew and I

Moi 😀

Throwing the bouquet

Alciana catching the bouquet

First Dance

ABS TV Crew

Pretty Girl Asher, sang at the wedding

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Day….Dum Dum Da Dum….

  1. Pingback: The World is Yours….. | Bak2moi's Blog

Leave a Reply

