Non-Such a ting…

Chillin'

It’s amazing to me how small Antigua is, yet how much of it I still have to discover. My now sister-in-law and I, were treated to a night at one of the Non-Such Bay Resort Villas, which was the venue for her wedding to my brother. When we walked into the room, we were like two little kids. I even ran off and jumped onto the bed, which is the exact thing I tell my 3 year old son NOT to do everyday. 😀 Non-Such Bay Resorts, to fellow Antiguans like myself, is considered to be a heck of a distance away, if you do not live out in that particular area. It is even considered  far, by people who already live out in the country and usually have a considerable distance to drive, to get in to the city.Technically, no place in Antigua is actually far, as it is only 108 sq miles. In comparison to some of the other islands, Antigua is a dot on the map and can fit into some of our larger Caribbean neighbours, many times over. However, when you are not accustomed to that type of a drive, you tend to start saying,‘Wait! How much longer before we get there?”When you are either taking the journey for the first time, or taking it for the first time, in a long time.

Cyan I tell you the drive is worth it? I sure can. Our room was just….It was just…. Well take a look for yourself.

Living Room

Kitchen

Bedroom

Bathroom

I had the best time in that tub. 🙂

Verandah

The View

I didn’t wanna leave.

When I become a financially wealthy woman, I will be taking that drive at least every other weekend, to bask in one of Antigua’s amazing hotels for mini staycations.

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Non-Such a ting…

  1. Thanks for sharing your blissful experience. Love the hotel views. May I please introduce you to some really BEAUTIFUL Jamaican hotels in my blog SLEEPING OVER. You know how we Jamaicans love to brag about our island 🙂 http://jamaicaviews.wordpress.com.
    MUCH LOVE

Leave a Reply

