Go Shorty… It’s Ya Birthday…

I didn’t party like it’s ma birthday, or drink Bacardi like it’s ma birthday, but I shared it with a fantastic child-hood friend, who  shares the same birthday that I do. 😀

It started off with the kids singing me a heartfelt rendition of ‘Happy Birthday to You’ , followed by questions bombarding me, asking me how old I was, to which I responded,..

“Old enough to be your mommy” 😀

I don’t normally, well lets be honest, I don’t ever celebrate my birthday in a grand way. It’s always been quiet, at home, with a store-bought cake, balloons, and  much appreciation for another year / day to continue to follow my dreams and see my kids and relationship/s grow. I took a half day off work, went to lunch with my sistren from another mother and we walked about Antigua like a tourists.

Like Ice Cube would say.. ‘It was a good Day’

On my way to work

Just getting dropped off

Natty came to meet me at work and then we were off….

Chillin' like tourists

I wasn’t getting any ideas…I was just looking. 😀

Up Close window shopping

Natty trying a change purse made of coconut

Resting on the steps

Papa Bird

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

