Google yaself…Betta late dan nevah…

The strangest thing happened to me online last night. There I was, going about my Christafari (Christian/Rastafari ) business online, doing an innocent information search and ended up in some questionable online tetete’. lol 😀 I cannot talk about where I ended up, but Natty knows what it’s about and if she is reading this right now, she is laughing her ass off .

Any how, I was prompted to google myself because of it, just to see what information would come up about me and I was pleasantly surprised.lol  and very relieved. I was reviewed. A decent one too. Check it out. Bloop! Bloop!

http://www.tallawahmagazine.com/2011/05/reggae-film-festival-2011-early.html

I also discovered that I was on

http://www.abebooks.com/book-search/author/TAMEKA-JARVIS-GEORGE

and

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/tameka-jarvis-george

and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CuJoDj2yJ4A

and

http://jamediapro.wordpress.com/

lol

I only knew about one of them and that information was given to me first hand.

There were other links as well, be me ain’ so vain. I was not about to click them all. lolol

Google yourself tonight and tell me what comes up.

side note* If the words sex tape come up next to your name, don’t be scared unless you’ve actually made one. LOL  I discovered that the words sex tape are randomly put next to some names just to generate traffic to specific sites, but they have absolutely nothing to do with sex and the person’s name you typed in. Well like I said, unless you’ve made a sex tape.

My face last night when I was lead astray online...lol

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Google yaself…Betta late dan nevah…

  1. Nati says:

    LMAO! Sample! GurrrrrrrrrrrrrrL!
    What a tra-la-LA! :-O
    Anyhoo, yeah googling my own name brought up articles I wrote and random stuff.
    Thanks to Jah Jah, nothing questionable floating around on there…
    But for a caveat…I will say in advance… “It wasn’t me!” 🙂

    • bak2moi says:

      Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Great minds. I was also going to take the Shaggy defence had I found anything questionable….lol The internet. It’s the best invention ever, and still man’s greatest enemy all at the same time. :-p

  2. It can be nerve wracking, can’t it?

  3. But sometimes as you discovered, nice surprises come up.

Leave a Reply

