Zion Train….Chuga Chuga Chuga Chuga…Choooo Chooo!

My three year old son is absolutely, positively, obsessed with Bob Marley. I can’t recall the moment when I really realized the depth of his interest in Mr. Marley, however, ever since he was 2 years old, if Bob Marley was on the T.V, you could not change the channel without him making some kind of conduct letting you know his displeasure. Not even to Spongbob Squarepants . (Sorry Spongebob. Your his second favourite Bob.)

 

He then started asking me questions as to whether or not I knew Bob Marley and if we could go to meet him. I thought this faze would have passed a long time ago, but not only is it still here, it’s gotten stronger. The other day, Xion stood on the couch in the living room and put on a full show, consisting of the Bob Marley songs he knew, with a brief interlude of the Kentucky song..lolol (He also loves that song). SMDH.. His father, sister and I sat there in amazement at the performance, which included some serious dancing and wining up. ‘Di lickle man cyan perform’.

I was a little pissed off at myself for not recording it, but I promised myself that the next time I saw him in his little Marley trance, I would at least try to capture it. The video below doesn’t even do justice to some of the other performances he’s done, but it was still very cute. He made me laugh. Why leave the house when I have entertainment like this  going on inside it?

My kids are something else.

Peep the awesomeness of Xion

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zion Train….Chuga Chuga Chuga Chuga…Choooo Chooo!

  1. Linisa says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwww my hunny bun Xion 🙂 …….. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo .

  2. eriewrites says:

    The lil vid of your son is toooo cute!

Leave a Reply

