Kids Say the Darndest Things…

My kids never cease to amaze me with the things that come outta their mouths. These are two actual conversations that I had with them this week.

Scenario 1

Early in the morning, I am getting them ready for school. My daughter is putting on lotion and drops the bottle, causing some of it to ooze out on the floor. She says

“Oh Shoot!”

My son decides to chime in..

“Mommy, she said it wrong. She said oh shoot, she supposed to say oh shit!”

I corrected him by letting him know that she was indeed correct in what she said and that he should actually refrain from saying oh shit. I then excuse myself from the room to go and laugh.

😀

Scenario 2

Watching Bones on TNT one evening and my daughter watches a scene where someone gets murdered. She turns to me and says…

“Mommy, the world is such a funny place. It’s not the same any more. It’s not like it used to be. I know you wouldn’t want me to do something like that. I wouldn’t do something like that, cause God will put me on the naughty list instead of the nice list.”

To which I reply

“Baby, that’s Santa.”

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

