Try & Try Again….

As usual I am up at some God forsaken hour, with way too many things on my mind. I don’t really feel troubled though. It’s more of a perplexed state of reasoning. I’m good. I am actually smiling, because I am remembering some words of wisdom given to me by my extremely intelligent uncle, who is quite a comedian. I call him intelligent, because he paid his own way through school, doing just about whatever it took, short of male prostitution.. 😀 and I am now proud to say he is an orthopoedic surgeon and very respected in his position. This is no small feet, considering we were all poor as shit growing up. I remember his words of encouragement, about whether or not things are progressing smoothly or jerking me about from the potholes and the speed bumps. Things may not work out the way we like, but sometimes you just gotta dig your heels in and forge on through. He also reminded me in a very funny way, that I am not the only writer in the family.

“Here I sit,

Broken hearted,

Came to shit,

But only farted.

When the going got tough,

And the roughage got stuck,

I dug my heels in,

Now my butt cheeks are buff.”

LOL!

The beautiful poetic stylings of my uncle, written while on  an ill-fated trip to the bathroom.

Cheers to getting an awesome gluteus maximus…

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

