Dally Mami

This guy surprised the heck outta me. He was the first person we met who was associated with the festival. He came and got Tee and I from the hotel the first night we got to Jamaica, to take us to meet with some of the other film makers and organizers. He is tall, handsome, soft spoken and unassuming. HA! Imagine our suprise when Eric, aka ‘Don Rico El Patron’ showed us his other side. Toya and I actually woke up singing this song in the mornings. lol. 😀

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dally Mami

  1. me says:

    what other side did he show you? He was my fiance at that time now my husband. I’m just curious as to what he did to have you waking up singing in the morning?

  2. me says:

    Im curious to know exactly the other side Eric showed you and your friend that made you wake up singing his song every morning….given the fact that I was his fiance then and am his wife now. please enlighten me.

    • bak2moi says:

      Hello,
      your comment surprised the hell out of me. lol how is Eric? I don’t know if he will even remember us, but he was a very kind person, introduced to us by Miss Hannah when we came to Jamaica for the film festival years ago. The surprise I was referring to, was the music video where he was the artist performing. I guess the youtube video was taken down, but that was the video in my blog post. That is what was surprising, as he seemed very quiet in person. I don’t know if the tone of your comment is curiosity, sarcasm or anger, but the trip my sister and I took when we met Eric and a bunch of other people was 5 years ago. Any how I assure you he was a perfect gentleman, and the only side that surprised me was that he was a performer. :-/ Singing his song, was the song called Dally Mami. Ask him to show you his music video for the song. It seems to have been disabled from YouTube, but I assume he would have a copy somewhere.
      Congratulations to you guys and good luck.

Leave a Reply

