On da beach wid a few club sodas…

It’s funny how life has a way of getting in the way of your life. I’ve always wanted to go to Jamaica, but I’ve never been. It doesn’t seem like it should have been that difficult, but somehow, the course of my life has never lead me there.  

Back in high school, our History class had a field trip to Jamaica with Mr. Campbell, and I was not allowed to go. It took me yeaarrrrssss to be able to forgive my mother for that. Since then, a few  of my friends have either visited there, honeymooned there, went to university there, or worked there and still I have never been.

I had this ridiculous Stella got her groove back fantasy, about how beautiful and romantic it would be, and some sexy, Jamaican rasta man (Damien Marley ), would say “Baby Love” in his thick Jamaican accent. I would melt into his arms and we would make passionate love on a beach. lol,…Yeah Yeah I know corny.  My fantasy has since been amended over the years, but I still have a fariytalesque idea of what Jamaica would be like. 

Fantasy is about to become reality soon though, because.

“Hi ham going to Jamaica!”

I even know the language. 😀

My long time road warrior / get away driver (she knows who she is),will  be accompanying me, so I know she will make this trip   of fun. 

I am working on my Jamaica Survival check list right now. (Hums Welcome to Jamrock whilst doing so).. 😀

1. Chastity Belt (Should I run into either Damien Marley, Idris Elba or Chris Brown)

2. Bikini (Will have to re-think size of chastity belt to accommodate bikini, should I run into Damien Marley, Idris Elba or Chris Brown whilst on the beach) 😀

3. My -Ipod. Experiences are always better with a sound track.

4. Sexy Shoes

 

 5. Denim cut-offs.

 

GOOD 2 GO…..

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On da beach wid a few club sodas…

  1. Nati says:

    LOL…
    Jamaica is a great place to visit and party. Easy to fall in love with the easy vibes. Take ur time to *take it in* but don’t take in too much of certain things or u may Teck Een!
    AHAHAHAHA
    Have a great time. Be safe…there is that part of Jamaica that is not romanticized at all. Walk good, establish a taxi fare BEFORE you get to your destination. Use listed taxis, even for a short trip into Half Way Tree 😀 I can send u some #’s lol.
    If u going on the North Coast/Hotel experience u safe…generally but no trip to JA is a trip with going to Kingston and Half Way Tree.

    • Tameka says:

      LOL..Thanks for the tips Nati. Iwill listen to you as you are practically Jamaican now.:-D I am gonna take lots of pictures and do as much as I can. Am currently online looking to see if these chastity belt web sites take debit cards.

  2. Nati says:

    *without* going

  3. Jonelle says:

    HAHAHAH, hilarious! I hope you enjoy your trip…..and for drama sake I hope you run into Chris Brown, Idris Elba AND Damien Marley! Lol

    • Tameka says:

      You horribble horrible person. lolol My mind reels @ the thought of all three. I think my head would explode. All my years of trying to live a respectable life, just down the tubes in one trip. lol What happens in Jamaica,..stays in Jamaica…lol

  4. Rox says:

    I expect a wonderfully crafted post about all your amazing adventures there!! Can’t wait to hear about it! H’ENJOY!!

  5. Linisa says:

    Hey! Me wan come! 😦

Leave a Reply

