The Sex talk 2011.. The Birds, the Bees and the Butterflies…. OMG

Last week, Genesis (My #1 seed) and I were cuddling on the couch under the blankets,watching  ‘Bones’. The show is based on forensic anthropology and forensic archaeology, with each episode focusing on an FBI case file concerning the mystery behind human remains. Pretty interesting stuff, and quite funny considering the premise. Anywho, this particualr episode, one of the characters said to another,

” There is no way she would be involved with him because she’s a lesbian”. 

My child looks at me and says,..

” Mommy, does that mean she never sleep wid a man?”

WTF!!!

I had absolutely ZERO response for this child. How could she truly understand the concept of lesbian at 7? I mean I suppose she could have heard the word under numerous circumstances,..but I can’t imagine that she would have been able to make that connection. This kind of stuff should be going over her head. Now, I definitely need to talk about the birds and the bees with her,..but Goddammit, I gotta talk about butterflies too?

What next Lady Boys?

About bak2moi

I am a woman trying to balance motherhood and womanhood, while pursuing her dreams. Hopefully I get to keep at least foot on the ground during the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sex talk 2011.. The Birds, the Bees and the Butterflies…. OMG

  1. Nics says:

    Nothing gets pass these lot!. I swear even withing the womb they already know what is going on!!… HAPPY BIRDS ANN BEES TALK!! :):):)

  2. Rox says:

    *smiles out loud* Im sure you’ll do a good job!

Leave a Reply

